How to Accurately Spot Hackers

Se vor trece codurile descoperite sau nou aparute si se va discuta despre ele

Moderatori: DeeJay, Eseth

How to Accurately Spot Hackers

Mesaj #1 » de Eseth » 14 Mai 2013 00:36

Am gasit acest articol printre guide-urile pentru jocuri pe Steam. Probabil ca unii din voi deja l-ati vazut, cei care nu l-au vazut inca, va recomand sa-l cititi. Din pacate (pentru unii) articolul e in engleza si mi-a fost lene sa-l traduc pentru ca e foarte lung, iar majoritatea din voi cunosc bine engleza. Cei care nu o cunosc la un nivel suficient, se pot folosi de Google Translate.

So, read it:

Hello, Steam/Valve Community.

I worked as an Anti-Cheat Team member with a few communitys a total of 5-7yrs., which controlled over hundreds of servers across CS 1.6 and CSS.. I've been playing Counter-Strike since 1.4 BETA.

I stumbeled upon this searching random things on my profile, and noticed I could actually publish guides. Considering my guide was specificially for STEAM and their CS:S/CS:GO. I decided to publish it.

I hope you enjoy the guide, and find that it helps you. Don't forget to rate! Happy Fragging!

Thank you.
-Tengauge12
-Success is peace of mind which is a direct result of self-satisfaction in knowing you made the effort to become the best that you are capable of becoming.-

Detecting Wall-Hacks

Wall-Hacks

Wall-Hacks are probably the most used cheat, most cheat programs have built in wall-hacks in some form, sometimes many forms. There are some cheats that simply change client variables to allow the player to view entities through walls ( such as Player Models ). Some even have disable key features in the map or prop_details entities. This would be boxes, Windows in dust/2 and so on.

Some wall-hack programs will cause the walls to be semi-transparent, in settable levels from almost solid to almost invisible.

Detecting Wall-Hacks